Nintendo Fan Forum  

Go Back   Nintendo Fan Forum > Nintendo Corner > Member Game Reviews > Other Reviews

Notices

Other Reviews Playstation, Xbox, PC, or any other console game Review. Also console reviews too

Comment

Review Tools
Breath Of Fire III Review
Published by Kid Dynamite
11-18-2013
Author review
Graphics
75%75%75%
Storyline
90%90%90%
Controls/Gameplay
100%100%100%
Sound
90%90%90%
Average 89%

Hi Everyone.

This is my first time doing a review so please bear with me. lol

In my opinion, this game is one of the most underrated titles out there today. It combines a classic turn-based battle system in which the main hero (Ryu) can morph into various dragon forms by using little crystals called "Genes". You can mix and match them to see different types of dragons. Whelps or Grand Dragons.

There is a particular gene called "Fusion". When used, it transforms Ryu into many forms depending on who is in your party at the time. Ryu extracts special characteristics from the other party members during battle and morphs into a devastating hybrid form.

One of my favorite features is the "Master System". Depending on you conduct yourself during the game, different masters will train you to learn new abilities. Each master has their own special abilities to teach. Not every master will teach you unless you meet certain requirements that they tell you to do before they accept you. Every master has their good points and bad points. At level up your vital statistics are altered depending on who your master is at the time. The all pluses and minuses.

Let's have a look at the characters.

Ryu is the hero of the game. He is considered part of the "Brood" and has the ability to morph into many dragon forms. He's a powerful attacker but could use a little more defense. Upon level up his stats boost pretty fast. Just remember that his master influences the numbers.