Nintendo Fan Forum  

Go Back   Nintendo Fan Forum > Nintendo Corner > Nintendo Wii

Notices

Nintendo Wii Nintendo Wii section. Post anything Nintendo Wii related here.

Closed Thread

Old 04-16-2009, 02:59 PM   #1
Stefandorf
Goomba
Points: 41, Level: 1 Points: 41, Level: 1 Points: 41, Level: 1

Stefandorf is an unknown quantity at this point

Looking forward to...

Hey guys, i'm a newbie and only have two posts so far. Any way, which games are you gonna buy in the future? I'm really looking forward to:

The Conduit

A couple of days ago i saw new info about the multiplayer and the site includes some nice screenshots. The levels look very Halo-ish, and that's not a problem at all in my opinion. Any way, i don't expect a FPS like GoldenEye or Timesplitters 2. But a game that lies between GoldenEye and Turok 3. And the Wii needs a big FPS like this.

Cursed Mountain

I don't know what to expect from this game. Wikipedia says that CM is a Adventure/Horrorgame instead of a Survival Horror. So, hopefully it will be a type of game like Shadow Man on the N64 which is also Adventure/Horror. Looks interesting...

Excitebots: Trick Racing

Excite Truck was a serious and cool Arcade Racer and reminds of the Rush games on the N64. Excitebots however, will be less serious and more kiddy and crazy at the same time. I don't see this as a problem because it can be a good racer on it's own way. Hopefully Monster Games will add more modes and optiond. Excite Truck didn't even had a Time Trial mode.

Fatal Frame IV: Mask of the Lunar Eclipse

It's not clear if this game will come to Europe/America or not. Tecmo says yes, Nintendo says no (they will not publish it in Europe/America, some magazines says that the game will come to us but under a different name: "Zero: A Japanese Ghost Story". I really hope that this game will come hour way because i love psychological horrorgames.

Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles - The Crystal Bearers