Nintendo Forum  

Go Back   Nintendo Fan Forum > Nintendo Corner > Member Game Reviews > Nintendo DS Reviews

Notices

Nintendo DS Reviews Section for all Nintendo DS and DSI Reviews

Comment

Review Tools
Phoenix Wright: Ace attorney - Review
Phoenix Wright: Ace attorney - Review
by Pokeman
Published by Pokeman
01-24-2010
Author review
Graphics
75%75%75%
Storyline
80%80%80%
Controls/Gameplay
95%95%95%
Sound
100%100%100%
Average 88%
Thumbs up Phoenix Wright: Ace attorney - Review

I'm just going to say this now, I'm not very good with scoring games/movies with numbers. The only reason I scored this is because I felt like I had too.. so don't take the scores too seriously, just read my review and decide if it sounds like a game you would like or want to play.

here is some OST from the game to listen to while you read my review.

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney is the first game in the "Ace Attorney" series. It's was originally released in 2001 for gba in japan only, but Capcom remade it for DS in 05' and was finally released in america. I've always wanted to try out the series. I thought it was very unique looking, but mostly the reason I wanted to play it was for the famous..

Once I actually played it though, it was awesome.
It was very funny, it had great music, it was challenging, and it also made you think way outside the box sometimes.

Phoenix Wright is also a very linear game. No matter what you do, you always get the same thing. When presenting evidence if you present the wrong piece, the judge penalizes you. After a certain amount of penaltys, it's game over. No matter what you say, there is always only one way to proceed in the game. Personally though, I don't really care. I like it that way.